Abs filament sent by mistake; anyone wanna trade?

The place to discuss filament...
jcspball13

Abs filament sent by mistake; anyone wanna trade?

Post by jcspball13 » Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:12 am

I ordered 2 rolls of bumat elite pla from Amazon; had a coupon so I figured I would try it. Looks like someone labeled it wrong, and instead I got 2 rolls of abs! Being a total noob I have not be able to dial in abs well yet and was wondering if anyone wanted to trade for either pla or petg; the colors are neon green and neon yellow.

Any takers?

On a side note; anyone have good abs settings to use? I have a .5mm nozzle and v3b hot end!

Jules

Re: Abs filament sent by mistake; anyone wanna trade?

Post by Jules » Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:32 am

Why don't you just return the ABS for exchange? Amazon has a really good return policy. :D

jcspball13

Post by jcspball13 » Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:42 am

I was afraid I would just get abs again if the labels were all messed up!

Jules

Post by Jules » Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:53 am

They'll probably be a bit more careful next time, or you could just return it for a refund.

For ABS settings, check out "Insta's Filaments that work with the M2 thread on the Filaments Forum. (Great place to go for all the filament settings.) :D

insta

Post by insta » Sun Oct 18, 2015 6:03 pm

jcspball13 wrote:I ordered 2 rolls of bumat elite pla from Amazon; had a coupon so I figured I would try it. Looks like someone labeled it wrong, and instead I got 2 rolls of abs! Being a total noob I have not be able to dial in abs well yet and was wondering if anyone wanted to trade for either pla or petg; the colors are neon green and neon yellow.

Any takers?

On a side note; anyone have good abs settings to use? I have a .5mm nozzle and v3b hot end!
0.5mm & v3b is an ideal combination for ABS. I use it quite extensively, actually.