v4 Status

The official subforum for discussion of the installation and use of the official M2 Dual Extruder upgrade.
Post Reply
makergear
Site Admin
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am

v4 Status

Post by makergear » Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:03 pm

We will be announcing the v4 (single and dual) in November. Pricing and expected availability will be included.

User avatar
jimc
Posts: 2888
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:30 pm
Location: mullica, nj
Contact:

Re: v4 Status

Post by jimc » Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:23 am

ooooh single...nice

Dale Reed
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 1:39 am
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio USA

Re: v4 Status

Post by Dale Reed » Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:35 am

I can without any hesitation tell everybody who prints PLA to get the V4 with the TFE liner. You WILL absolutely love it.

Rick, this is great news! Well done!
Dale

User avatar
jdacal
Posts: 466
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:28 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: v4 Status

Post by jdacal » Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:03 am

Kicking myself for buying too many spare V3's.
jdacal

live print feed: http://enctrading.com/printcam/
See me Crash and Burn in Real time!

User avatar
insta
Posts: 2000
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:59 am

Re: v4 Status

Post by insta » Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:58 pm

jdacal wrote:Kicking myself for buying too many spare V3's.
++

I have 4
Custom 3D printing for you or your business -- quote [at] pingring.org

jereywolf
Posts: 163
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:43 pm

Re: v4 Status

Post by jereywolf » Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:04 pm

Definitely looking forward to this!

sprior
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 8:37 pm

Re: v4 Status

Post by sprior » Sun Nov 02, 2014 11:28 pm

Hopefully some other nozzle sizes will also be available soon. I'd love to try some wood and metal filaments, plus a larger nozzle might be good for infill.

HadMatter
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 9:29 pm

Re: v4 Status

Post by HadMatter » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:16 pm

woot!!!

User avatar
rpollack
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:01 pm
Location: Beachwood, OH
Contact:

Re: v4 Status

Post by rpollack » Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:49 am

We'll be announcing the v4 price and availability in a few days. We've also ordered some 0.5mm nozzles but those will be experimental.

Also, we've been testing a wide range of materials including ninjaflex, polycarbonate, nylon, abs, pla, PET, etc...

Thanks,
Rick

kyphur
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:01 am
Location: Decatur, AL
Contact:

Re: v4 Status

Post by kyphur » Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:14 pm

Just curious, but how has the NinjaFlex been doing?

Post Reply