Easy questions.....

The official subforum for discussion of the installation and use of the official M2 Dual Extruder upgrade.
Jules

Easy questions.....

Post by Jules » Sun Oct 04, 2015 1:08 am

Okay, got a couple of easy questions for those of you who been there, done that......

I'm about to flash the firmware on a dual, but I've never done that before. I can follow the instructions on the Wiki, but i want to be able to take it back to the original firmware if I need to. (I'm not sure that what i had to do to get the filament drives to fit is going to work long term.)

Unfortunately, if it does not work out, I won't be able to print the modified replacement parts (if i need them) on the dual, so I'll need to take it back. Hence the need to regress.

So, first question....that is possible right? I'm not going to flash this unless it can be reversed. :roll:

Second question, does anyone know which one of these versions of the 24volt power supply models is the correct one to use with the V4? (I started out with a V3B, but upgraded to V4.)

24r1 has a 24V power supply, matching HBP and a V3B cartridge heater hotend. The cartridge heater in 24r1 has a resistance of ~3.6 Ohm. Stock PID settings work fine. Firmware for this revision is M2Marlin24r1.zip.

24r2 is the same as 24r1, except that it has a 24V/40W cartridge heater with a resistance of ~14.4 Ohm. Default PID settings have been changed to P25.89 I1.94 D86.53, and has had the PID_MAX setting moved up to 255. Firmware for this revision is M2Marlin24r2.zip .

Sooooo.....the second one?

Thanks guys! :D

Tim

Re: Easy questions.....

Post by Tim » Sun Oct 04, 2015 2:52 am

So. . .