UN-solved: Need a S3D GCODE

Share your models and objects...
User avatar
Matt_Sharkey
Posts: 347
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:10 pm

UN-solved: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Matt_Sharkey » Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:15 pm

GCode Delivered, Thanks Jules!
I want to print a new filament drive, but Slic3r is letting me down with support generation. Could someone be kind enough to run the Attached filament drive through S3D for the following specs:

Stock M2 V3B with fan duct, binder clips on HBP
esun PETG Black
1.78mm
1.05 multi
250C Hot End Temp (first layer and on)
100C Bed temp
0.25 Layer Height (first layer and on)
0.4 Extrusion Width (all)
90% linear infil (unless if you recommend otherwise.)
Conservative speeds (75 Infil 50 for others and below for fine print.)
-0.05 Z Offset
1mm retraction
60mm/s retract speed

Let me know if you need anymore info.
Attachments
M2 Filament Drive r2.zip
(349.63 KiB) Downloaded 74 times
Last edited by Matt_Sharkey on Tue Aug 04, 2015 12:58 am, edited 6 times in total.

User avatar
Jules
Posts: 3150
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:36 am

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Jules » Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:30 pm

Do you have V3B or V4?

User avatar
Matt_Sharkey
Posts: 347
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:10 pm

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Matt_Sharkey » Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:46 pm

Jules wrote:Do you have V3B or V4?
V3B

User avatar
Jules
Posts: 3150
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:36 am

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Jules » Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:48 pm

Okay, just a sec.......

User avatar
Jules
Posts: 3150
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:36 am

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Jules » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:27 pm

Sorry, I know this is taking a while, but the new version of S3D has some issues with integrating its support through walls instead of next to them.

I'm gonna regenerate manual support with the older version. Take a coffee break, i'll finish tweaking this.........
Last edited by Jules on Fri Jul 31, 2015 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Matt_Sharkey
Posts: 347
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:10 pm

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Matt_Sharkey » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:36 pm

No worries, lets put this on pause for a moment, I just realized that i need to quickly recalibrate, I'll be back with new numbers.

User avatar
Jules
Posts: 3150
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:36 am

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Jules » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:52 pm

Okay, i need to feed the kitties....(and maybe me too!) Just post your new settings when they're ready, I've got the support created.

User avatar
insta
Posts: 2018
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:59 am

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by insta » Fri Jul 31, 2015 4:18 pm

Open a support ticket. MakerGear has this GCode for a v3b machine.
Custom 3D printing for you or your business -- quote [at] pingring.org

User avatar
Matt_Sharkey
Posts: 347
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:10 pm

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Matt_Sharkey » Fri Jul 31, 2015 4:30 pm

insta wrote:Open a support ticket. MakerGear has this GCode for a v3b machine.
do I send them the same specs, or is it a generic gcode?

I'm having a nighmare trying to level this bed...

User avatar
Matt_Sharkey
Posts: 347
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:10 pm

Re: Need a S3D GCODE

Post by Matt_Sharkey » Fri Jul 31, 2015 4:40 pm

Matt_Sharkey wrote:I'm having a nighmare trying to level this bed...
That moment you realize that you have "sprial vase" checked off.....

Post Reply