Manipulating Models in S3D

Have questions or comments about Simplify3D, Slic3r, Cura, Reptier, etc? Or wondering about which CAD software to use...discuss it here...
Post Reply
User avatar
Capt. John
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:48 pm
Location: Manistee, MI
Contact:

Manipulating Models in S3D

Post by Capt. John » Sat May 03, 2014 3:41 am

How do you manipulate, or rotate axis on models in S3d?

Let's say we have a horizontal model that might print better in the vertical,
can this be done?

Know about shrinking and up-sizing, changing axis is my next step.
Only been at this for a month and newbie.
Capt. John
Manistee, Michigan
Reel Amateur at 3D printing
Fishing Tackle Manufacturer & Webmaster for:
http://www.michiganangler.com
http://www.michigansportsman.com

User avatar
jimc
Posts: 2888
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:30 pm
Location: mullica, nj
Contact:

Re: Manipulating Models in S3D

Post by jimc » Sat May 03, 2014 4:05 am

double click on the model when its on the bed in s3d

User avatar
Capt. John
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:48 pm
Location: Manistee, MI
Contact:

Re: Manipulating Models in S3D

Post by Capt. John » Sun May 04, 2014 4:29 am

Thank you, mission accomplished after your advice. :D
Capt. John
Manistee, Michigan
Reel Amateur at 3D printing
Fishing Tackle Manufacturer & Webmaster for:
http://www.michiganangler.com
http://www.michigansportsman.com

Post Reply